This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.3
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Mactao
    th
    10
    24 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janet
    gb
    9.6
    7 February 2018
    Excellent position and value
    Great position, a quiet spot next to the river but close to the centre of town and the walking market. Comfortable room and good breakfasts. If we returned to Lampang we'd definitely stay there again.
    Carlos
    it
    8.8
    30 January 2018
    Nice place to stay
    Everything was OK considering price paid.
    Location near the river. Friendly atmosphere in a city away from mass tourism.
    Doensamathi
    th
    9.2
    30 January 2018
    Cosy by the river
    May be breakfast can be improved.
    Warm welcoming, nice rooms with beautiful view on the river. The equipement in the room is suitably functional, good beds. At a fair walking distance of old town and restaurants.
    Tyler
    us
    10
    23 January 2018
    Beautiful central location in Lampang. About an hour or so motor bike ride north to the temple.
    The bed was large and one of the more comfy beds we had during our 2 week stay in Thailand. Customer service was above and beyond expectation. The owners arranged a motor bike for us to use and had it delivered to our guest house, and drove north about an hour to Wat Chaloem Phra Kiat Phrachomklao Rachanusorn. The owners personal friend and local restaurant owner provided transportation for us to the train station.
    nz
    10
    20 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert B
    gb
    10
    17 January 2018
    Great short stay in peaceful Lampang
    Wonderful location on the riverfront. Comfortable room. Tastefully designed gardens. Really quaint. Staff were fabulous. The owner drove me to an amazing temple north of Lampang and was most helpful.
    us
    7.5
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    WORAPONG
    th
    7.5
    1 January 2018
    Restroom not ok
    Room & location ok
    Yan Kho
    au
    9.6
    24 December 2017
    Only that the showerhead pressure was very weak
    Vegetarian restaurant onsite, scrumptious breakfast, location, staff, comfort
    sylvia
    gb
    10
    21 December 2017
    Excellent secret setting and garden
    Stay not long enough
    Location with easy access to the town ,views of the river and bridge from breakfast deck
    Sabine
    de
    9.2
    29 November 2017
    Peaceful Place
    I missed real coffee for breakfast, but I know it’s unusual ;).
    It is such a peaceful place. I loved to sit by the river, riding by bicle and being in a non touristic city. From here you can make a lot of day trips as well, but I needed my time for relaxing. If I ever come back, I would stay here again. And many thanks for the free ride to the railway station!
    Brian
    gb
    10
    4 November 2017
    The river view location on the river front, great place to eat your free breakfast. Comfortable bed and very clean
    Jean
    fr
    8.8
    1 November 2017
    They were helpful in arranging visits to touristic places and provided a bicycle in good state for local rides. The property is composed of independent bungalows along the river, quiet, and those who prefer can even cook their own food.
    Ken
    th
    6.2
    17 October 2017
    the location over looking the river was particularly relaxing, just a pity finding somewhere to eat.
    no curtain on elevated window in the room meant you are wide awake EARLY. at 850b per night bed linen should be changed daily. eating in the immediate vicinity is difficult!!
    the friendly co-operative pickup and drop off at the bus station and the general condition of supplied bicycles. supplied town map, (i had a big bun fight with a d.h, hotel manager at burri ram on my last trip over lack of information for visitors including town map)
    Robert
    au
    10
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christian Nichol
    gb
    10
    2 October 2017
    Perfect Guest House would stay again
    The only slight downside was you could hear next doors TV through the interconnecting door.
    The owners where very friendly and welcoming, very nicr of the to offer a free transfer to and from the train station. The room was spacious good AC and comfy bed. Nice fresh eggs made to order in the morning.
    Jeff
    th
    10
    5 August 2017
    Peace and quiet on the river in Lampang
    Nothing to complain about.
    Everything! Fantastic location, with a lovely view. Cozy, clean room, with a huge bed. Wonderful staff - very friendly and knowledgeable. Free bikes. Self serve coffee, ovaltine, bread and jam.
    sg
    9.6
    26 July 2017
    Excellent place! Clean, comfortable, and awesome staff!
    Apinya
    th
    7.9
    28 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close